The Parish Pastoral Council (PC)

The parish Pastoral Council (PC) consists of a group of people that are representative of the parish community. They work co-responsibly with the clergy of the parish to build and promote a caring, praying community centered in Christ. The PC is concerned with pastoral matters rather than administration, buildings, management or finance; those matters are addressed elsewhere.

Membership of the PC is for a period of three years with the possibility of continuing for a 2nd term. The current PC was reconstituted in September 2022 by Fr Michael Spence shortly after his appointment as Parish Priest.

The PC meets approximately once per month.

The members of the PC are :
(names and photographs in following order )
Elaine McEntee (Chair)
Lisa O’Kane (Secretary)
Fr Michael Spence (President)
Bernadette Cunningham
Deacon Brendan Dowd
Conor Mackey
Stephen McCormick
Martin McGranaghan
Fr John O’Laverty
Mairead Walsh

The PC may be contacted through the Parish Office email: 

PC report to Parishioners 2022/23